NEED ASSISTANCE? | CALL 855-546-0672


Jay M. Lustbader, MD
Ophthalmologist-in-Chief and Chairman, Departments of Ophthalmology at MedStar Georgetown University Hospital and MedStar Washington Hospital Center
President, Washington National Eye Center, Inc.

Reena A. Garg, MD
Program Director, MedStar Georgetown University Hospital / MedStar Washington Hospital Center Ophthalmology Residency Program

Clinic chiefs

Stacy Y. Bang, MD

Maxwell A. Helfgott, MD

Arthur L. Schwartz, MD

Reginald J. Sanders, MD

Martin P. Kolsky, MD
Neuro-ophthalmology/consult service

Salim I. Butrus, MD

Narieman A. Nik, MD

George A. Patterson, MD
Contact Lens

Andrew J. Adelson, MD
Low Vision

Alice T. Gasch, MD

Affiliate leadership

Jay M. Lustbader, MD
MedStar Georgetown University Hospital

Soo Y. Shin, MD
DC Veterans Affairs Medical Center

Bethany Karwoski, MD
Children's National Medical Center

Won Kim, MD
Walter Reed National Military Medical Center

Tofik Ali, MD
Inova Fairfax Hospital


For more information, contact:

Penelope Helfgott
Executive Director
Washington National Eye Center, Inc.
Administrative Program Director
MGUH/MWHC Ophthalmology Residency Program
110 Irving Street, NW, Suite 1A-19
Washington, DC 20010
Phone: 202-877-6159
Email: [email protected]

Salary & Benefits