MedStar Health Consumer Website

A A A Bookmark and Share

 
Resident Profiles - Dermatology at MedStar Washington

PGY-5


Naurin Ahmad, MD
PGY-5, Med-Derm
Academic Chief
Naurin.E.Ahmad@MedStar.net

Undergraduate School: University of Chicago
Undergraduate Major: Environmental Studies
Graduate School: Yale University - Epidemiology
Medical School: Southern Illinois University
Dermatology Interests: Internal medicine, Connective tissue disorders, Immunobullous diseases


Arden Fredeking, MD
PGY-5, Med-Derm
Med-Derm Chief
Arden.Fredeking@MedStar.net

Undergraduate School: Dartmouth College
Undergraduate Major: English
Medical School: Georgetown University Medical School
Dermatology Interests: Medical dermatology and procedural dermatology



PGY-4

Abdulhameed Alrajhi, MD
PGY-4, Dermatology
Alrajhi.Abdulhameed@MedStar.net

Undergraduate/Medical School: College of Medicine, King Abdulaziz University, Jeddah, kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Internship: Surgery, Harlem Hospital Center, New York
Dermatology Interests: Procedural dermatology



Nasir Aziz, MD

PGY-4, Dermatology
Nasir.Aziz@MedStar.net

Undergraduate: Northwestern
Undergraduate Major: Political Science
Internship: Riverside regional medical center
Dermatology Interests: General Dermatology, Dermatopathology, cutaneous oncology



Suzanne Berkman, MD
PGY-4, Dermatology
Administrative Chief Resident
Suzanne.L.Berkman@MedStar.net

Undergraduate School: Tufts University
Undergraduate Major: Classics
Medical School: Georgetown University Medical School
Internship: Georgetown University Hospital
Additional Training: Melanoma Fellowship at the Washington Cancer Institute
Dermatology Interests: Melanoma, procedural dermatology



Amie Sessa, MD

PGY-4, Dermatology
Amie.G.Sessa@MedStar.net

Undergraduate School: University of Maryland
Undergraduate Major: Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics; Minor- Cognitive Science
Medical School: University of Maryland School of Medicine, Baltimore Maryland
Internship: Mercy Medical Center, Baltimore Maryland
Dermatology Interests: General medical dermatology, autoimmune bullous diseases, cutaneous oncology



Jennee Rommel, MD

PGY-4, Med-Derm
Jennee.A.Rommel@MedStar.net

Undergraduate School: Southern Illinois University
Undergraduate Major: Physiology, BS
Medical School: Southern Illinois University School of Medicine
Dermatology Interests: Medical Dermatology



Mamina Turegano, MD
PGY-4, Med-Derm
Mamina.M.Turegano@MedStar.net

Undergraduate School: Centenary College
Undergraduate Major: Neuroscience, Music
Medical School: Louisiana State University School of Medicine, New Orleans
Dermatology Interests: Inpatient dermatology, neutrophilic disorders, connective tissue diseases, paraneoplastic dermatoses, dermatopathology



PGY-3



Kim Arrington, MD

PGY-3, Dermatology
Kimberly.C.Arrington@MedStar.net

Undergraduate School: Rutgers University
Undergraduate Major: Exercise Science; Psychology
Medical School: George Washington
Internship: Washington Hospital Center
Dermatology Interests: Medical dermatology



Jennifer Hensley, MD

PGY-3, Dermatology
Jennifer.R.Hensley@MedStar.net

Undergraduate School: University of Louisville
Undergraduate Major: Biology, BA
Medical School: University of Louisville
Internship: University of Louisville
Dermatology Interests: Medical dermatology, cutaneous oncology



Melissa Muszynski, MD

PGY-3, Dermatology
Melissa.A.Muszynski@MedStar.net

Undergraduate School: University of Texas at Austin
Undergraduate Major: Biology, Neurobiology
Medical School: University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Internship: Washington Hospital Center
Dermatology Interests: Inpatient dermatology, pediatric dermatology, medical dermatology, Disorders of basement membrane zone, genodermatoses...basically everything.



Tess Nasabzadeh, MD

PGY-3, Med-Derm
Teresa.J.Nasabzadeh@MedStar.net

Undergraduate School: Lafayette College
Undergraduate Major: Biology and Government/Law
Medical School: Georgetown University Medical School
Dermatology Interests: Medical dermatology



Dominique Pichard, MD

PGY-3, Dermatology
Dominique.C.Pichard@MedStar.net

Undergraduate School: University of Pennsylvania
Undergraduate Major: Biological Basis of Behavior
Medical School: Georgetown University Medical School
Internship: University of Minnesota, Internal Medicine-Pediatrics
Dermatology Interests: Pediatric dermatology



Loren Zech, MD, PhD

PGY-3, Dermatology
Loren.Zech@MedStar.net

Undergraduate School: University of Maryland
Undergraduate Major: Philosophy, Chemical Engineering
Medical School: University of Illinois College of Medicine
Graduate School: University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, PhD, Philosophy
Internship: Washington Hospital Center
Dermatology Interests: Medical dermatology, pediatric dermatology, dermatopathology



PGY-2



Ohara Aivaz, MD

PGY-2, Med-Derm
Ohara.Aivaz@MedStar.net

Undergraduate School: University of California, Irvine
Undergraduate Major: Psychology
Medical School: Georgetown University School of Medicine
Dermatology Interests: Connective tissue disease, General dermatology



Ali Damavandy, MD

PGY-2, Dermatology
Ali.Damavandy@gunet.georgetown.edu

Undergraduate School/Medical School: George Washington University Seven-Year Integrated B.A./M.D. Program
Internship: Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Dermatology Interests: Medical Dermatology, clinical research, and dermatopathology



Zain Husain, MD

PGY-2, Dermatology
Zain.Husain@MedStar.net

Undergraduate School: The College of New Jersey
Undergraduate Major: Biology (7 year BS/MD)
Medical School: University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey
Internship: Albert Einstein Medical Center
Dermatology Interests: Cutaneous oncology



Pooja Sodha, MD

PGY-2, Med-Derm
Pooja.Sodha@MedStar.net

Undergraduate School: Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Undergraduate Major: Electrical Engineering
Medical School: Georgetown University School of Medicine
Dermatology Interests: Cutaneous oncology, medical oncology