Faculty | Fellowship in Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery | MedStar Health


Vadim Morozov, MD

Program Director, AAGL MIGS Fellowship

Fellowship: Northside Hospital- Atlanta
Residency: North Shore Long Island Jewish

Dr. James Robinson

James Robinson, MD, MS

Director, MIGS
Associate Program Director, AAGL MIGS Fellowship

Fellowship: Newton-Wellesley Hospital
Residency: University of Wisconsin Hospital

Nicholas Hazen, MD

Director, MIGS Fellowship Research and Education

Fellowship: MedStar Washington Hospital Center
Residency: MedStar Washington Hospital Center

Other faculty

Cheryl Iglesia

Cheryl B. Iglesia, MD

Urogynecology Section Director, National Center for Advance Pelvic Surgery

Fellowship: Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke’s Medical Center – FPMRS
Methodist Hospital and Indiana University-Pelvic Floor Clinical Neurophysiology
Residency: University of Florida Sciences Center

Robert E. Gutman, MD

Program Director, FPMRS, Urogynecology

Fellowship: Johns Hopkins University Hospital
Residency: Brown University Program in Medicine

Lee Richter, MD

Associate Program Director, FPMRS

Fellowship: MedStar Washington Hospital Center
Residency: MedStar Georgetown University Hospital

Andrew Sokol

Andrew Sokol, MD


Fellowship: Cleveland Clinic
Residency: Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Louis A. Dainty, MD

Director, Gynecologic Oncology

Fellowship: Walter Reed National Military Medical Center Madigan Army Medical Center
Residency: Madigan Army Medical Center

Lambros Stamatakis, MD

Director, Urologic Oncology

Fellowship: National Cancer Institute
Residency: Baylor College of Medicine

Additional information

Salary and benefits

Click below to learn more.