Faculty | Rheumatology Fellowship | Georgetown/Washington Hospital | MedStar Health

Full-time faculty

Florina Constantinescu, MD, MS, PHD
Associate Professor of Medicine, Georgetown University Medical Center
Division Director for Rheumatology
Program Director, Fellowship Program 

Benjamin Plotz, MD 
Faculty Physician, Associate Program Director

Akhrithi Garren, MD  
Faculty Physician

Elena Ciofoaia, MD
Faculty Physician

Other teaching faculty

Raj Nair, MD
Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
MSK Ultrasound

Hemalatha Srinivasalu, MD
Children’s National Medical Center
Pediatric Rheumatology

James Jelinek, MD
MedStar Washington Hospital Center
Musculoskeletal radiology

Virginia Steen, MD, FACR
MedStar Georgetown University Hospital
Scleroderma Clinic

Mark Murphey, MD
Armed Forces Institute of Pathology
Musculoskeletal radiology


For more information, please contact:

Cynthia Ballard
Division Administrator

MedStar Washington Hospital Center
110 Irving Street, N.W.
Suite 2A-66
Washington,  DC 20010-2975